Which one should you use?
It depends on whether you’re booking for yourself or a team, how many calendars you need checked, and whether you want to pay monthly, yearly, or once. Find your situation below. If you’re not sure, the table below has the details.
- You’re one person and want it free
- Cal.com’s free plan checks all your calendars and takes payments. Google Calendar lets a personal account make one booking page for free. Calendly, TidyCal, and Koalendar have free plans too; Calendly’s and TidyCal’s check one calendar.
- You want to pay once
- TidyCal’s Individual Lifetime deal is $29 one time.
- You’re a small team on a budget and don’t need meetings split evenly
- TidyCal Pro is $12 a month for the whole account, and Koalendar Pro is $9.99 per seat.
- You’re a small team that shares meetings, needs every calendar checked, and wants an even split or limits per person
- SavvyCal Basic, $12 per user per month or $10 billed annually, with round robin, unlimited calendars, and limits per host. For five people that’s $60 a month, the same as Calendly Standard, which has no round robin.
- You book clients and sell packages or take deposits
- Acuity, priced per account, with packages and memberships on Standard.
- You want booking to be easier for the person on the other end
- SavvyCal lets them overlay their own calendar on your times and shows your preferred times first.
How do they compare?
All eight give you a link people can book from. They differ most on what one person and a team pay, how many calendars they check, and whether they share meetings across a team.
Calendly and eight alternatives, as of October 2026
| Feature | Calendly | SavvyCal | Cal.com | Acuity Scheduling | YouCanBook.me | TidyCal | Setmore | Koalendar | Google Calendar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, 1 calendar and 1 event type | No; signing up and meeting polls are free | Yes, 1 user, unlimited calendars | No (7-day trial) | Yes, 1 calendar | Yes, 1 calendar | Yes, up to 4 users | Yes, 2 calendars | One booking page with a personal Google account |
| One person, billed monthly | Standard, $12 | Basic, $12 | Free | Starter, $20 | Individual, $9 | Pro, $12; or $29 once | Pro, $12 | Pro, $9.99 | More booking pages and features need Google One Premium or Workspace |
| One person, billed annually | $10 per month | $10 per month | Free | $16 per month | $8.10 per month | $99 per year | $5 per month | $6.99 per month | Not compared |
| Five people, billed monthly | $60 on Standard; $100 on Teams (round robin) | $60, with round robin | $80 on Teams | $34 on Standard (up to 6 staff calendars) | $90 on Team | $12 on Pro | $60 on Pro | $49.95 on Pro | Not compared |
| Calendars checked | Free 1; paid up to 6 | Unlimited: Google, Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, iCloud, Fastmail | Unlimited | One sync per calendar service | Free 1, Individual 2, Professional 6, Team 10 | Free 1, Individual 10, Pro unlimited | One-way sync free; two-way with Google or Office 365 on Pro | Free 2; Pro unlimited | Several calendars need Google One Premium or Workspace |
| iCloud | No new connections since August 20, 2024 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not applicable |
| Round robin | Teams | Basic | Teams | Pooled availability; plan not stated | Team | Pro | Not stated | Pro | No |
| Payments | Standard; no Calendly fee | Premium; Stripe; no SavvyCal fee | Free plan; Cal Pay takes a fee | Every plan; no Acuity fee | Every plan; 1% fee | Every plan; 1% fee except on Pro | Square free; Stripe and PayPal on Pro | Pro; no fee | Workspace Individual or higher Workspace plans |
Details for each tool are from its own pricing and help pages, as of October 2026. Links are in each tool’s section below. Calendly’s details are from its pricing page and help center. Team prices are list prices for five users and don’t include discounts by seat count. Acuity and TidyCal price per account.
Is SavvyCal a good Calendly alternative?
SavvyCal suits people and small teams who want booking to feel easy for the other person, every calendar checked, and round robin at $12 per user.
What it offers
- Checks every calendar you connect, with no limit, from Google, Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, iCloud, and Fastmail.
- Round robin and collective links on Basic, with meeting limits that count separately for each host.
- People booking can overlay their own calendar on your times and see your preferred times first.
- Payments through Stripe on Premium, with no SavvyCal fee.
Price
- Basic: $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually. For five people, $60 a month.
- Premium: $20 per user per month, or $200 per user per year.
Worth knowing
- No free plan for scheduling links. Signing up and meeting polls are free.
- No self-serve trial; every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Payments need Premium, and there are no SMS reminders.
Is Cal.com a good Calendly alternative?
Cal.com has the most generous free plan here: one user, unlimited calendars, and payments. Team features are on Teams at $16 per user per month.
What it offers
- The free plan covers one user, with unlimited calendars, including iCloud.
- Payments on the free plan. Cal Pay, its own processor, takes a fee.
- Round robin on Teams.
Price
- Free: 1 user.
- Teams: $16 per user per month, or $12 billed annually. For five people, $80 a month.
Worth knowing
- Cal Pay takes an application fee. Its pages don’t state a fee on Stripe or PayPal payments.
Is Acuity Scheduling a good Calendly alternative?
Acuity is built for client appointments, with payments on every plan and packages on Standard. It’s priced per account, not per user.
What it offers
- Payments on every plan through Stripe, Square, or PayPal, with no Acuity fee.
- Packages and memberships on Standard.
- One calendar sync per calendar service, including iCloud.
Price
- No free plan; there’s a 7-day trial.
- Starter: $20 per month for 1 staff calendar, or $16 billed annually.
- Standard: $34 per month for up to 6 staff calendars.
Worth knowing
- Priced per account by staff calendars, not per user.
- Its pages don’t say which plan has pooled availability across staff.
Is YouCanBook.me a good Calendly alternative?
YouCanBook.me has the lowest paid price for one person here, $9 a month, and takes a 1% commission on payments.
What it offers
- Checks 1 calendar on Free, 2 on Individual, 6 on Professional, and 10 on Team, including iCloud.
- Payments through Stripe on every plan.
- Round robin on Team.
Price
- Free: checks 1 calendar.
- Individual: $9 per month, or $8.10 billed annually.
- Team: $18 per user per month. For five people, $90 a month.
Worth knowing
- The 1% commission on payments applies on every plan.
Is TidyCal a good Calendly alternative?
TidyCal sells a $29 lifetime deal, and Pro covers a whole team for one price. Its round robin picks at random among free hosts, by priority.
What it offers
- Checks 1 calendar on Free, 10 on Individual, and unlimited on Pro, including iCloud.
- Payments through Stripe or PayPal on every plan.
- Round robin on Pro, picking at random among free hosts by priority.
Price
- Free: checks 1 calendar.
- Pro: $12 per month for the whole account, or $99 per year.
- Individual Lifetime: $29 once.
Worth knowing
- TidyCal takes 1% of payments on its free and lifetime plans, and nothing on Pro.
- Round robin doesn’t balance workloads across the team.
Is Setmore a good Calendly alternative?
Setmore is free for up to 4 users, and Pro is $5 per user per month billed annually.
What it offers
- Free for up to 4 users.
- One-way calendar sync on Free; two-way sync with Google or Office 365 on Pro.
- Square payments on Free; Stripe and PayPal on Pro.
Price
- Free: up to 4 users.
- Pro: $12 per user per month, or $5 billed annually. For five people, $60 a month.
Worth knowing
- Its pages don’t state iCloud support or round robin.
Is Koalendar a good Calendly alternative?
Koalendar has the lowest per-seat price here with round robin: Pro is $9.99 per seat per month.
What it offers
- Checks 2 calendars on Free, and unlimited on Pro, including iCloud.
- Round robin on Pro.
- Payments through Stripe on Pro, with no Koalendar fee.
Price
- Free: checks 2 calendars.
- Pro: $9.99 per seat per month, or $6.99 billed annually. For five people, $49.95 a month.
Worth knowing
- Round robin gives each meeting to the highest-priority free host, with ties at random.
Are Google Calendar’s appointment schedules enough?
Google Calendar’s appointment schedules are free for one booking page on a personal Google account. They fit if you live in Google Calendar and need one link.
What it offers
- One booking page with a personal Google account or Business Starter.
- More than one schedule, email reminders, and checking several calendars need Google One Premium, Google AI Pro or Ultra, or an eligible Workspace plan.
- Payments through Stripe need Workspace Individual or a higher Workspace plan.
Price
- Free for one booking page.
- More pages and features come with Google One Premium or Workspace plans, which this page doesn’t compare.
Worth knowing
- No round robin.
Questions, answered
Something we didn’t cover? Drop us a line.
What’s the cheapest Calendly alternative?
For one person, Cal.com, TidyCal, Koalendar, and Google Calendar have free plans, and TidyCal sells a $29 lifetime deal. For a team, TidyCal Pro is $12 a month for the whole account. Prices as of October 2026.
What’s an affordable scheduling tool for a team of five that checks all our calendars?
SavvyCal, Cal.com, Koalendar, and TidyCal check unlimited calendars on their team plans. For five people billed monthly, that’s $60 on SavvyCal Basic, $80 on Cal.com Teams, $49.95 on Koalendar Pro, and $12 on TidyCal Pro for the whole account. Calendly checks up to 6 calendars per user on paid plans.
See the comparison tableIs there a free Calendly alternative?
Yes. Cal.com’s free plan covers one user, with unlimited calendars and payments. TidyCal and YouCanBook.me have free plans that check one calendar, Koalendar’s checks two, Setmore’s is free for up to 4 users, and Google Calendar gives a personal Google account one free booking page. Acuity and SavvyCal have no free plan for booking links. Details as of October 2026.
Does SavvyCal have a free plan?
Signing up and meeting polls are free. Scheduling links need Basic, $12 per user per month or $10 billed annually. There’s no self-serve trial; every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee.
SavvyCal pricing